Raskasta Joulua 2

Raskasta Joulua 2
  • Album Info
  • 2014
  • Spinefarm Records

1. Marco Hietala (Nightwish/Tarot): “Taika Joulun Pohjoisen”
2. Marco Hietala (Nightwish/Tarot): “Jouluvaellus”
3. JP Leppäluoto (Charon): “Konstan Joululaulu”
4. Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica): “Ilouutinen”
5. Kimmo Blom (Dyecrest): “Kellot Kuulla Saa”
6. Elize Ryd (Amaranthe): “Himlen I Min Famn”
7. Antony Parviainen (Machine Men): “1939”
8. Pasi Rantanen (Thunderstone): “Ainaisten Lasten Joulu”
9. Antti Railio (Celesty): “Kristallikehto”
10. Tommi “Tuple” Salmela (Tarot): “Oi Jouluyö”
11. Ari Koivunen (Amoral): “Ensimmäinen Joulu”
12. Ville Tuomi (Suburban Tribe): “Petteri Punakuono”
13. “Joulu, Juhla Parahin”

“Raskasta Joulua 2” is the fifth album of the project RASKASTA JOULUA and was released on November 14, 2014 by Spinefarm Records. It contains redesigned versions of Christmas songs performed by Finnish rock and metal musicians. The album also included a DVD with a recording of the Kultuuritalo concert from the previous year. The album debuted at sixth place in the Finnish official charts and remained on the list for a total of seven weeks. By December 2016, the album had sold more than 20.000 copies, certifying platinum.

A music video was filmed for the song “Joulu, Juhla Parahin”, which features all the singers of the album.