Ragnarok Juletide

Ragnarok Juletide
  • Album Info
  • 2014
  • Spinefarm Records

1. “We Celebrate at Christmastime”
2. Marco Hietala (Nightwish/Tarot): “The First Noel”
3. Jarkko Ahola (Teräsbetoni) & JP Leppäluoto (Charon): “Here on the Hay”
4. JP Leppäluoto, Marco Hietala, Tony Kakko & Jarkko Ahola (Northern Kings): “Little Drummer Boy”
5. JP Leppäluoto (Charon): “The Elf”
6. Elize Ryd (Amaranthe) & Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica): “Christmas Is Here”
7. J. Ahola (Teräsbetoni): “Sylvia’s Song”
8. J. Ahola (Teräsbetoni):”White Christmas
9. Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica): “Home for Christmas”
10. Marco Hietala (Nightwish/Tarot): “A Sparrow on a Christmas Morning”
11. “Christmas Has Come”
12. Elize Ryd (Amaranthe) & Marco Hietala (Nightwish/Tarot): “Ave Maria”

“Ragnarok Juletide” is the fourth album of the project RASKASTA JOULUA and was released on November 7, 2014 by Spinefarm Records. It contains redesigned versions of Christmas songs performed by Finnish rock and metal musicians.

Is their first album recorded in the English Language. It was ranked 43rd in the Finnish album charts.