Psalms of Extinction

Pain-Psalms of Extinction
  • Album Info
  • 2007
  • Roadrunner Records

1. Save Your Prayers
2. Nailed to the Ground
3. Zombie Slam
4. Psalms of Extinction
5. Clouds of Ecstasy
6. Play Dead (Björk cover)
7. Does It Really Matter?
8. Computer God
9. Just Think Again
10. Walking on Glass
11. Bottle’s Nest
12. Bitch

Psalms Of Extinction is the fifth studio album by Swedish Metal band Pain, released on April 16, 2007 in Europe’s Nordic Territories and May 7, 2007 in the rest of Europe. The first Pain album since their debut to lack a charting single, it hit #21 on the Swedish charts but dropped off after only two weeks.“Zombie Slam” is the first song from the album to receive a video. The track “Play Dead” is a Björk cover.

Musicians featured on the album include Mikkey Dee (Motörhead, ex-Don Dokken, King Diamond) on “Zombie Slam” recording drums, Children of Bodom frontman Alexi Laiho on “Just Think Again” (guitar solo), and Peter Iwers of In Flames on the first two songs (bass guitar).