Celestial Entrance

Celestial Entrance
  • Album Info
  • 2002
  • Limb

1. “Approaching”
2. “Through Osiris’ Eyes”
3. “Entrance: Stargate”
4. “…Of Epic Questions”
5. “Dimensions of Fire”
6. “Dreamscape Lucidity”
7. “The Seven Sacred Promises”
8. “Back to the Magic of Childhood, Part 1: Conception”
9. “Back to the Magic of Childhood, Part 2: Exploring Life”
10. “In Brilliant White Light”
11. “Aegean Shores”
12. “The Prophecy of Pleiades”


Celestial Entrance is the second studio album by the Norwegian progressive metal band Pagan’s Mind.

According to the liner notes, Celestial Entrance was “inspired by some of the theories of Erich von Däniken, the search for extra-terrestrial intelligence, the mystic parallels of the four religions, and ideas launched by certain open-minded scientists throughout the world.”



Recorded by Øyvind Eriksen and Per Sælør at Klyve Lydstudio, Skien, Norway in January–March 2002.
Clean guitars on “Conception” recorded at Mediamaker Studio in January 2002.
Vocals recorded at Images & Words Studio, Skien, Norway in March 2002.
Vocal transfer by Espen Mjøen at Mediamaker Studio, Skien, Norway.
Transfer and editing by Kjetil Nesheim at NLC Studios in April 2002.
Edited by Patrik J. and Fredrik Nordström.
Mixed by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman, Gothenburg, Sweden in April 2002.
Mastered by Morten Lund at Masterhuset, Oslo, Norway in April 2002.