Opeth - Sorceress
  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • Nuclear Blast

1. “Persephone” (instrumental)
2. “Sorceress”
3. “The Wilde Flowers”
4. “Will O the Wisp”
5. “Chrysalis”
6. “Sorceress 2”
7. “The Seventh Sojourn”
8. “Strange Brew” (Åkerfeldt, Fredrik Åkesson)
9. “A Fleeting Glance”
10. “Era”
11. “Persephone (Slight Return)”

Limited edition bonus tracks
12. “The Ward”
13. “Spring MCMLXXIV”
14. “Cusp of Eternity” (live with The Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra)
15. “The Drapery Falls” (live with The Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra)
16. “Voice of Treason” (live with The Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra)

Sorceress is the twelfth studio album by the Swedish band Opeth. The album was released on 30 September 2016 via record label Nuclear Blast and the band’s own imprint Moderbolaget. The album was produced and mixed by Tom Dalgetyand recorded at Rockfield Studios in Wales.

Following the album’s release, the band embarked on a world tour with bands The Sword, Sahg, and Myrkur as supporting acts. The album was streamed via SoundCloud on 29 September