Blackwater Park

Opeth - Blackwater Park
  • Album Info
  • 2001
  • Music for Nations

1. “The Leper Affinity”
2. “Bleak”
3. “Harvest”
4. “The Drapery Falls”
5. “Dirge for November”
6. “The Funeral Portrait”
7. “Patterns in the Ivy” (instrumental)
8.”Blackwater Park”
Reissue bonus disc
1.”Still Day Beneath the Sun”
2.”Patterns in the Ivy II”
3. “Harvest” (multimedia track)

Blackwater Park is the fifth studio album by Swedish band Opeth. It was released on February 27, 2001, through Music for Nations and Koch Records. The album marks the first collaboration between Porcupine Tree frontman Steven Wilson and the band, as Wilson had been brought in to produce the album, which led to a considerable shift in Opeth’s musical style.

Blackwater Park did not chart in North America or the United Kingdom. The album had two singles released from it: “The Drapery Falls” and “Still Day Beneath the Sun”. Blackwater Park was highly acclaimed on its initial release and has been praised by critics, with Eduardo Rivadavia of AllMusic stating that the album is “surely the band’s coming-of-age album, and therefore, an ideal introduction to its remarkable body of work”.