Tunnel Of No Light

October Tide-Tunnel Of No Light
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Pulverized Records

Tunnel of No Light is the fourth studio album by Swedish death/doom metal band October Tide. It was released on March 25, 2013. Tunnel of No Light was produced by Jonas Kjellgren, and released by Pulverised Records, with whom the band had recently signed. It was the first album with an official second guitarist, Emil Alstermark, and the first album with an official bass guitarist, Mattias “Kryptan” Norrman. It is also the first album with Alexander Högbom on vocals. The sound of the new album is described as being a more direct and more heavy direction while maintaining the traditional sound of the band.