Nicumo - Inertia
  • Album Info
  • 2020
  • Inverse Records

1. Three Pyres
2. Dark Rivers
3. Same Blood
4. Witch Hunt
5. Tree of Life
6. Mother and The Snake
7. Who You Are
8. Time Won’t Heal
9. Black Wolf

“Inertia” is the third full-length album of Finnish melancholic metal act NICUMO, released on March 27th, 2020, through Inverse Records.

Aki Pusa, the drummer says:

“Inertia” continues kind of naturally from where our second album “Storms Arise” left. Atmosphere is even deeper and more intense than in previous albums. We have grown as a band during these years of course, and I believe that it can be heard on this album. Songs are more solid and thoughtful entities, composed by needs of the song. Sound-wise this album is most experimental in our discography. Saxophone and even concrete floor played with drumsticks can be heard from the album just for an example.”

The album was recorded and mixed at Joshua Music studios during 2019 by Olli Tainio and mastered by Svante Forsbäck. The cover art was designed by Hannu Karppinen.