Meshuggah - Chaosphere
  • Album Info
  • 1998
  • Nuclear Blast

1. Concatenation

2. New Millennium Cyanide Christ
3. Corridor of Chameleons
4. Neurotica
5. The Mouth Licking What You’ve Bled
6. Sane
7. The Exquisite Machinery of Torture
8. Elastic


Chaosphere is the third album by Swedish metal band Meshuggah. It was released on 9 November 1998, by Nuclear Blast, and is the only studio album to feature bassist Gustaf Hielm. Chaosphere‘s sound is an almost complete departure from the thrash style of the band’s previous releases, instead focusing on the technical, polyrhythmic, groove-oriented sound they would continue to explore on subsequent albums.