Serpent Sermon

Marduk - Serpent Sermon
  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • Century Media

1. Serpent Sermon
2. Messianic Pestilence
3. Souls For Belial
4. Into Second Death
5. Temple Of Decay
6. Damnation’s Gold
7. Hail Mary (Piss-Soaked Genuflexion)
8. M.A.M.M.O.N.
9. Gospel Of The Worm
10. World Of Blades
11. Coram Satanae


Serpent Sermon is the twelfth studio album by Swedish black metal band Marduk. It was released in North America on June 5 2012 through Century Media Records on CD, vinyl and digital download. It reached number 44 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, selling roughly 800 copies in its first week. Limited edition versions of the album include the bonus track “Coram Satanae”, and a limited edition 7″ vinyl EP of “Souls For Belial” was also released, featuring a cover of Wovenhand’s “Oil On Panel”. A music video of “Souls For Belial” was also released on May 9, 2012. The last album to feature drummer Lars Broddesson.