Opus Nocturne

Marduk - Opus Nocturne
  • Album Info
  • 1994
  • Osmose Productions

1. The Appearance of Spirits of Darkness
2. Sulphur Souls
3. From Subterranean Throne Profound
4. Autumnal Reaper
5. Materialized in Stone
6. Untrodden Paths (Wolves Part II)
7. Opus Nocturne
8. Deme Quaden Thyrane
9. The Sun Has Failed


Opus Nocturne is the third studio album by Swedish black metal band Marduk. It was re-released in digipak format that included bonus rehearsal tracks on June 27, 2006. Opus Nocturne is the last Marduk album to feature Joakim Göthberg on vocals and Dan Swanö as mixer. Opus Nocturne was the first album to showcase Marduk‘s signature hyper-speed blast beat tempo, however it still contained much of the melody from Those of the Unlight while retaining this break-neck speed, instead of sheer brutality on albums like Heaven Shall BurnWhen We Are Gathered and Nightwing.