The Masterbeast from the Moon

Lordi - The Masterbeast From The Moon
  • Album Info
  • 2021
  • AFM Records

1. SCG Minus 5: Transmission Request
2. Moonbeast
3. Celestial Serpents
4. Hurricane of the Slain
5. Spear of the Romans
6. Bells of the Netherworld
7. Transmission Reply
8. Church of Succubus
9. Soliloquy
10. Robots Alive!
11. Yoh-Haee-Von
12. Transmission on Repeat

“The Masterbeast from the Moon” is one of the seven albums released by LORDI on November 26, 2021, as part of the box set “Lordiversity”. It was released on digital platforms on February 18, 2022.

The albums sound all different from each other and are all set on fictional eras in the Killection timeline. On “The Masterbeast from the Moon, the band was influenced by Rush and Pink Floyd, and the album’s fictional release year is 1981.

The song “Church of Succubus” is the band’s longest song ever, lasting 12 minutes. “Yoh-Haee-Von” is dedicated to Finnish actor Jope Ruonansuu.