Monstereophonic (Theaterror vs. Demonarchy)

Lordi - Monstereophonic
  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • AFM Records

“Monstereophonic (Theaterror vs. Demonarchy)” is the eighth studio album by the Finnish heavy metal band LORDI, that was released on 16 September 2016. While the first half of the album includes classic Lordi-style hard rock/heavy metal songs, the second half of the album, Demonarchy, is a conceptual story and its tracks are more metal and progressive. The members costumes were also split in half, representing the two sides of the album. The album’s first single, “Hug You Hardcore” was released in August.


The recording of the album started at the beginning of 2016 at the Sonic Pump Studios, located in Helsinki, Finland. The recording and mixing was done by Nino Laurenne, who previously worked on the band’s 2008 effort Deadache.


Backing vocalists include Jarkko Ahola (Teräsbetoni, Ahola) and Tuomo Saikkonen (Mokoma).