Enter My Religion

Liv Kristine-Enter My Religion
  • Album Info
  • 2006
  • Roadrunner Records

1. Over the Moon
2. Fake a Smile
3. All the Time in the World
4. My Revelation
5. Coming Home
6. Trapped in Your Labyrinth
7. Blue Emptiness
8. You Are the Night
9. Enter My Religion
10. Streets of Philadelphia
11. You Take Me Higher
12. For a Moment

Enter My Religion is the second album by Liv Kristine. It was released in 2006 on Roadrunner Records. In an interview Liv Kristine gave with Brave Words And Bloody Knuckles in 2006, she was quoted as saying “When it comes to music, doing one thing is not enough. I’ve got a lot of different sources of musical inspiration, and I know that doing one thing is easy and saves time, but I wouldn’t know what I would do with all my ideas and dreams if I went that direction. I have to bring them to life somehow, so doing a solo project is a way of being creative. With me, the creative process is an ongoing thing, so it really comes down to the planning. My husband (Atrocity frontman/producer Alex Krull) and I have the same profession, I have a fantastic mother-in-law, and I’m also able to close the door when I leave the studio or tour bus. Time off is time off and work is work, and I enjoy both.”

The album received mixed reviews. In an early 2007 issue of Terrorizer Magazine, it got 2 of 10, and the reviewer called it “Euro-pop bilge”. But Brave Words & Bloody Knuckles thought differently, calling it “a melancholic pop-rock album geared towards a non-metal audience. While it does have commercial potential-particularly on the European market- it is also a surprisingly strong multi-faceted piece of work well distanced from the Britney Spears/P!nk/Jessica Simpson formula.”