Korven Kuningas

  • Album Info
  • 2008
  • Nuclear Blast

1. Tapporauta
2. Metsämies
3. Keep On Galloping
4. Northern Fall
5. Shall We Take A Turn?
6. Paljon On Koskessa Kiviä 
7. Ali Jäisten Vetten 
8. Gods On Fire
9. Nulet Nomalan
10. Kantaiso 
11. Kipumylly 
12. Suden Joiku
13. Runamoine
14. Syntykoski Syömmehessäin 
15. Korven Kuningas 


Korven kuningas (“King of the Woods”) is the fifth studio album by the Finnish folk metal band Korpiklaani. It was released on March 21, 2008 through Nuclear Blast Records. A record deal was signed with the company in September 2007.

The cover was painted on this album, unlike the last few album covers, which were created using Adobe Photoshop. It features the old man, Vaari, who was also present on the Tales Along This Road and Tervaskanto covers.

“Korven Kuningas” was released as a limited first edition with bonus tracks, along with being released on white colored vinyl. There is also a digipak version limited and numbered to 500 copies that came with a drinking horn on a wall holder.

The title track ends at about 5:20. The remainder of the track is distant, droning percussion.