Winter’s Gate

Insomnium-Winter's Gate
  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • Century Media Records

Winter’s Gate is the seventh studio album by the Finnish melodic death metal band Insomnium.

It was released worldwide on September 23, 2016 via Century Media Records.

It is a concept album said to be about “a group of Vikings who set out to find a fabled island west of Ireland, despite the treacherous winter drawing near.” The album consists of a single 40-minute track, but it was split into seven separate tracks for the digital download and streaming version.