Shadows Of The Dying Sun

Insomnium-Shadows Of The Dying Sun
  • Album Info
  • 2014
  • Century Media Records

Shadows of the Dying Sun is the sixth studio album by the Finnish melodic death metal band Insomnium.

It was released in North America on April 29th, 2014 via Century Media Records, and on April 25th in Finland, Germany, Austria, and Switzerland, the rest of Europe, as well as Australia and New Zealand on April 28th. It is their first album with new guitarist Markus Vanhala after previous long-time guitarist Ville Vänni departed in 2011.

The song “Revelation“, in the form of a lyric video, was released on March 21, 2014. A music video was made for the song and single “While We Sleep“, which was released on April 7th, 2014. The last song, “Black Heart Rebellion” was released on April 22, 2014.