Battles in the North

Immortal - Battles in the North
  • Album Info
  • 1995
  • Osmose

1. Battles in the North

2. Grim and Frostbitten Kingdoms

3. Descent into Eminent Silence

4. Throned by Blackstorms

5. Moonrise Fields of Sorrow

6. Cursed Realms of the Winterdemons

7. At the Stormy Gates of Mist

8. Through the Halls of Eternity

9. Circling Above in Time Before Time

10. Blashyrkh (Mighty Ravendark)



Battles in the North is the third studio album by Norwegian black metal band Immortal. It was released on 15 May 1995 through Osmose Productions. It picks up where its predecessor, Pure Holocaust, left off, featuring extreme tempos, lo-fi production and lyrics about coldness and wintery landscapes. This is the first album where the concept of Blashyrkh becomes a central focus. The last album to feature Abbath on drums.