Immortal Souls-Wintereich
  • Album Info
  • 2007
  • Facedown Records

1. Nightfrost
2. Feareaper
3. Frozen Inside
4. Icon of Ice
5. Color of My Sky
6. Constant
7. Idlestate
8. Heart of Cold
9. Winter of My Discontent
10. Black Water
11. Wintereich

Wintereich is the third studio album by Finnish melodic death metal band Immortal Souls. It is Immortal Souls‘ first album released by the Dutch Dark Balance record label. It was released on June 1, 2007 in Europe.

Wintereich was recorded during December 8, 2006 – February 18, 2007 at Studio Watercastle and Studio 3rd Track. The album was mixed by Arttu Sarvanne during February 5.–13, 2007. Wintereich was mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers, Helsinki on March 8, 2007. The album layout was designed by Jeff Arwadi through Soundmind Graphics.

Wintereich is a story based concept album divided to 4 chapters. It continues on the band’s melodic death metal style.