The Adversary

The Adversary
  • Album Info
  • 2006
  • Mnemosyne Productions

1. Invocation

2. Called by the Fire

3. Citizen

4. Homecoming

5. Astera Ton Proinon

6. Panem et Circenses

7. And He Shall Walk in Empty Places

8. Will You Love Me Now?

9. The Pain is Still Mine


The Adversary is the debut solo album by Emperor frontman Ihsahn. Released on 10 April 2006, it is the first in a conceptual trilogy of albums including angL and After. It features a guest vocal appearance by Ulver’s Garm. The album has been noted for its stylistic diversity, encompassing extreme metal as well as progressive and classic metal influences.