Hypocrisy - Virus
  • Album Info
  • 2005
  • Nuclear Blast

1. XVI
2. War-Path
3. Scrutinized
4. Fearless
5. Craving for Another Killing
6. Let the Knife Do the Talking
7. A Thousand Lies
8. Incised Before I’ve Ceased
9. Blooddrenched
10. Compulsive Psychosis
11. Living to Die

Virus is the tenth studio album by the death metal band Hypocrisy, released on September 19, 2005. This is the first Hypocrisy album recorded with their new drummer, Horgh (Reidar Horghagen), from the black metal band Immortal and second guitarist, Andreas Holma. A video was made for the song “Scrutinized”.

Early pressings of the CD were sold with a thirteen-song limited edition live DVD, with 12 songs recorded in Strasbourg on Hypocrisy’s 2004 tour as support of Cannibal Corpse, and from a different show they play the song “Total Disaster” by Destruction along with the band’s vocalist and bass guitar player Marcel ‘Schmier’ Schirmer. Some CDs have a bonus track, “Watch Out”, which appears to be a demo of a song recorded in 2000.

Some early pressings have an error where a scratch sound can be heard on tracks 6 and 11. The Nuclear Blast record label said it would mail a replacement to anyone who had one of these glitched discs.