The Arrival

Hypocrisy - The Arrival
  • Album Info
  • 2004
  • Nuclear Blast

1.Born Dead Buried Alive
4.Slave to the Parasites
5.New World
6.The Abyss
7.Dead Sky Dawning
8.The Departure
9.War Within

The Arrival is the ninth studio album by Hypocrisy, released in 2004. It is the last album with their long-time drummer, Lars Szöke. The song, “Eraser” was made as a video. The album was also released in a strictly limited boxset (cat.-no. NB 1230-5) containing “The Arrival”, eight postcards and a bonus DVD of Hypocrisy’s complete live show at Summer Breeze Festival in 2002.

Dan Swanö (tracks 1, 3, 4, 7-9) and Silenoz (track 5) wrote lyrics for the album. The band wrote lyrics for track 2 and Tägtgrenalso wrote lyrics for tracks 4-6.[2]