End Of Disclosure

Hypocrisy - End Of Disclosure
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Nuclear Blast

1. End of Disclosure
2. Tales of Thy Spineless
3. The Eye
4. United We Fall
5. 44 Double Zero
6. Hell Is Where I Stay
7. Soldier of Fortune
8. When Death Calls
9. The Return


“End of Disclosure” is the twelfth studio album by the Swedish death metal band Hypocrisy. The album was released on March 22, 2013. To promote the album, Nuclear Blast released the music video “Tales of Thy Spineless” on April 4.

Frontman Peter Tägtgren described “End of Disclosure’ as a “back to basics” album. He indicated that the album was written after reflecting on the preceding albums, for which he felt that the band “lost it”. By contrast, Tägtgren described End of Disclosure as “straight to the point. It’s more Hypocrisy than ever — the fast, the heavy, the epic.”

The album received moderately positive reviews, with critics noting that the album would appeal to the band’s fanbase but did not advance Hypocrisy’s sound. Chris Dick, writing for Decibel Magazine, criticized “End of Disclosure” for its “potluck songwriting”, which gave the impression that the album was “cycling through various stages of Hypocrisy’s (and the Abyss’s) repertoire, giving it a shiny, modern coat of paint and calling it an album”.Natalie Zed, writing for About.com, praised the album for the “menace and hostility” of its atmosphere but described it as “an album that revisits familiar themes rather than break[s] new ground”. Laura Wiebe, writing for Exclaim!, claimed that the album accomplished Peter Tägtgren’s intended goal of going “back to basics”, but also noted that the album generally “roll[ed] out more like a highlight reel of Hypocrisy’s specialties”.