HammerFall - (r)Evolution
  • Album Info
  • 2014
  • Nuclear Blast

Hector’s Hymn
Live Life Loud
Ex Inferis
We Won’t Back Down
Winter Is Coming
Tainted Metal
Evil Incarnate


(r)Evolution is the ninth studio album by the band HammerFall. It was released on August 27, 2014 in Sweden, August 29 in mainland Europe, September 1 in the UK and September 2 in North America.

For the first time since 1998, HammerFall collaborated with Fredrik Nordström on a studio album, and Fredrik is sharing production credits with guitarists Oscar Dronjak and Pontus Norgren. It is also the band’s final album to feature drummer Anders Johansson before his departure in September 2014.

On 4 September 2014 (r)Evolution went all the way to No. 1 on Sverigetopplistan (Swedish Charts).