In the Embrace of Evil

Grotesque-In the Embrace of Evil
  • Album Info
  • 1996
  • Black Sun Records

1. Thirteen Bells of Doom
2. Blood Runs From the Altar
3. Submit to Death
4. Fall into Decay
5. Seven Gates
6. Angels Blood
7. Nocturnal Blasphemies
8. Spawn of Azathoth
9. Incantation
10. Church of the Pentagram
11. Ripped From the Cross

In the Embrace of Evil is a compilation album by Swedish death metal band Grotesque. The album was re-released as a split CD with At the Gates‘ Gardens of Grief EP by Century Media in 2001.

Tracks 2, 3, 7, 8 and 9 are remixed songs taken from the Incantation EP. Tracks 1, 4, 5, and 6 are remastered songs from the never released In the Embrace of Evil demo. Tracks 10 and 11 were recorded by Tomas Lindberg, Alf Svensson and Kristian Wåhlin in 1996 specially for this release.