• Album Info
  • 2016
  • Icosahedron Music

1. Konstruktion (2:59)
2. Sersophane (8:04)
3. Fort Europa (8:06)
4. Dekonstruktion (3:33)
5. Channeling the Sixth Extinction (15:15)
6. Naturum (1:04)

Sersophane is the fourth album by the Swedish prog rockers of Gösta Berlings Saga released through Icosahedron Music on December 16th, 2016.

All songs written, performed and produced by Gösta Berlings Saga – Alexander Skepp (drums, percussion, synthesizers), Einar Baldursson (electric, acoustic & lap steel guitars), David Lundberg (Fender Rhodes, synthesizers, Mellotron) Gabriel Tapper (bass guitar, Moog Taurus)

Additional percussion by Mattias Olsson on Channeling the Sixth Extinction & Fort Europa.

Recorded by Daniel Bengtson at Studio Rymden in May 2015. Overdubs recorded at Studio Pelikaan between October 2015 – April 2016. Additional overdubs recorded by Mattias Olsson at Roth-Händle Studios in April 2016.

Mixed by Daniel Bengtson & Daniel Fagge Fagerström in Studio Rymden in May 2015

Mastered by Heba Kadry at Timeless Mastering

Cover photo by Mai Nestor
Layout & design by Daniel Fagge Fagerström