Twilight of the Idols – In Conspiracy with Satan

Twilight of the Idols - In Conspiracy with Satan
  • Album Info
  • 2003
  • Nuclear Blast Records




1. Procreating Satan

2. Proclaiming Mercy – Damaging Instinct of Man

3. Exit – Through Carved Stones

4. Teeth Grinding

5. Forces of Satan Storms” (Infernus)

6. Blod og minne

7. Of Ice and Movement…

8. Domine in Virtute tua Laetabitur Rex


Twilight of the Idols (In Conspiracy with Satan) is the sixth album by Norwegian black metal band Gorgoroth. It was released on 21 July 2003 by Nuclear Blast, and reissued in 2006 by Back on Black Records. It was the only album to feature drummer Kvitrafn.

This was the first album on which Infernus was not the main songwriter. Instead, the music for this album was composed by bassist King ov Hell and Kvitrafn. The album cover depicted a burning church, but due to the ensuing controversy, some copies of the album featured a picture of the band members instead.