Funeral Mist - Maranatha
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Norma Evangelium Diaboli

1. Sword of Faith
2.White Stone
3. Jesus Saves!
4. A New Light
5. Blessed Curse
6. Living Temples
7. Anathema Maranatha
8. Anti-Flesh Nimbus

Funeral Mist manifests rarely but when it does, it is in exceptional glory. While the taint of the pandemonium that was  Salvation  is never to disappear for it undeniably set new standards within Black Metal and beyond in terms of musical violence, chaos and the channeling of ominous spiritual energies, Maranatha materializes like the unadulterated omen of the end of times like a glowing pitch black pit whose appeal to jump within nothing can resist. The violence and musically bizarre are still there, displayed with a rare mastery. Thorough work on atmospheres and structures and the addition of complex layers of ill sounds make this new album by Funeral Mist a renewed challenging experience, as perilous for your mind’s sanity as it is for your soul’s deliverance. Unique and unmistakable when set alongside anything else, Funeral Mist stands with splendor as the epitome of extremism. It is only way beyond one’s limits that an encounter with the dimension summoned by “Maranatha” is made possible, an encounter as perilous as this work is cruel.