Start from the Dark

Europe - Start from the Dark
  • Album Info
  • 2004
  • Sanctuary Records



1. Got to Have Faith
2. Start from the Dark
3. Flames
4. Hero
5. Wake Up Call
6. Reason
7. Song No. 12
8. Roll With You
9. Sucker
10. Spirit of the Underdog
11. America
12. Settle for Love


Start from the Dark is the sixth studio album by the Swedish rock band Europe. It was released on 22 September 2004 by Sanctuary Records. It was the band’s first release since reforming in 2003, and the first original album of all-new material since 1991’s Prisoners in Paradise.

Start from the Dark departs from the glam metal genre and featured a more modern sound compared to Europe‘s previous albums.