Vilda Mánnu

  • Album Info
  • 1998
  • Spinefarm Records
  1. Northern Doom
  2. Burning Flames’ Embrace
  3. Goashem
  4. Scars Of Wisdom
  5. Raven (In Your Eyes)
  6. Nightwind’s Lullaby
  7. Vilda Mánnu
  8. Coronach
  9. Nodde Rahgam
  10. Seita


Vilda Mánnu is the second album by Finnish band Eternal Tears of Sorrow.

It contains the band’s first guest vocals (by Heli Luokkala, known from Nicepappi). It is also the last EToS album with their original line-up as one of the co-founders of the band, Olli-Pekka Törrö, left the band a few months after the release of this album.

The title of the album (as well as the name of the title song), Vilda Mánnu, is Northern Sami language. It means “Wild Moon” in English. There is also another Sami song title on the album, Goashem, which (in the form “goas’kem”) is Old Sami language for “an eagle”