Chaotic Beauty

  • Album Info
  • 2000
  • Spinefarm Records
  1. Shattered Soul
  2. Blood Of Faith Stains My Hands
  3. Autumn’s Grief
  4. The Seventh Eclipse
  5. Bride Of The Crimson Sea
  6. Black Tears
  7. Tar Of Chaos
  8. Bhéan Sidhe
  9. Nocturnal Strains


Chaotic Beauty is the third album by Finnish symphonic death metal band Eternal Tears Of Sorrow. It was their first album without the original three founding members of the band (guitarist Olli-Pekka Törrö had left the band in early 1999) and the first EToS album with a five-member line-up. It is also the second EToS album with no pre-programmed drums.

The guest vocalist on the album was Kimberly Goss of Sinergy, and on the Japanese Bonus CD, Heli Luokkala. The song “Black Tears” is a cover, originally written by Dan Swanö for his band Edge of Sanity.

This album continues the band’s tradition to record albums with Ahti Kortelainen at Tico-Tico Studio in Kemi, Finland. However, this is the first EToS album that Mikko Karmila mixed; before Chaotic Beauty all albums were also mixed by Ahti Kortelainen.