• Album Info
  • 2020
  • Nuclear Blast

1. Fires in the Dark
2. Jettegryta
3. Sequence
4. Homebound
5. Útgarđr
6. Urjotun
7. Flight of Thought and Memory
8. Storms of Utgard
9. Distant Seasons

Utgard is the fifteenth studio album studio album by Norwegian extreme metal band Enslaved, released 2 October 2020 by Nuclear Blast.

Utgard is the first Enslaved album with new drummer Iver Sandøy, who had previously co-produced several of the band’s albums and joined full-time following the departure of longtime drummer Cato Bekkevold in 2018. The album was originally scheduled for release in early 2020, but was delayed until October of that year due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The album is titled after a location in Norse mythology and includes some Norse lyrics and song titles. A video, filmed in Iceland, was released for the song “Jettegryta“. Utgard continues to display some of the band’s early black metal roots while continuing their experimentation with 1970s progressive rock.