From Afar

Ensiferum - From Afar
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Spinefarm Records
  1. By the Dividing Stream
  2. From Afar
  3. Twilight Tavern
  4. Heathen Throne
  5. Elusive Reaches
  6. Stone Cold Metal
  7. Smoking Ruins
  8. Tumman virran taa
  9. The Longest Journey (Heathen Throne Part II)

From Afar is the fourth studio album by the Finnish folk metal and melodic death metal band Ensiferum, as well as the first to feature keyboardist Emmi Silvennoinen. It was released on September 9, 2009, on Spinefarm Records. The album was produced by Nightwish producer Tero Kinnunen and Victory Songs producer Janne Joutsenniemi. It was mixed by HIM producer Hiili Hiilesmaa. The limited edition of the album includes a cover of Swedish folk rock group Nordman.