Prometheus: The Discipline of Fire & Demise

  • Album Info
  • 2001
  • Candlelight Records
  1. The Eruption
  2. Depraved
  3. Empty
  4. The Prophet
  5. The Tongue Of Fire
  6. In the Wordless Chamber
  7. Grey
  8. He Who Sought The Fire
  9. Thorns On My Grave


Prometheus: The Discipline of Fire & Demise is the fourth and final studio album by Norwegian black metal band Emperor. It was released on 21 October 2001, through Candlelight Records. Prometheus: The Discipline of Fire & Demise differs from Emperor’s previous recordings with a focus on a more progressive style.

The album was nominated for a Norwegian Grammy Award for Best Metal album in 2001.