In the Nightside Eclipse

  • Album Info
  • 1994
  • Candlelight Records
  1. Into The Infinity Of Thoughts
  2. The Burning Shadows Of Silence
  3. Cosmic Keys To My Creations And Times
  4. Beyond The Great Vast Forest
  5. Towards The Pantheon
  6. The Majesty Of The Night Sky
  7. I Am The Black Wizards
  8. Inno A Satana
  9. A Fine Day To Die
  10. Gypsy


In the Nightside Eclipse is the first studio album and fourth official release by Norwegian black metal band Emperor, released in 1994 through Candlelight Records.

It was the last album to feature drummer Faust and the only one to feature one-time bassist Tchort.

Considered a landmark in the black metal scene, the album has been ranked by critics as one of the most influential albums of the genre. It also contains one of Emperor’s best known tracks, “I Am the Black Wizards”.