Arcane Rain Fell

Draconian - Arcane Rain Fell
  • Album Info
  • 2005
  • Napalm

1. A Scenery of Loss

2. Daylight Misery

3. The Apostasy Canticle

4. Expostulation

5. Heaven Laid in Tears (Angels’ Lament)

6. The Abhorrent Rays

7. The Everlasting Scar

8. Death, Come Near Me


Arcane Rain Fell is the second full-length album released by the band Draconian through Napalm Records on 24 January 2005. It was recorded and produced at Studio Underground.

The album is a concept album that details the fall of Lucifer from Heaven and the creation of Hell. The album is often cited as a classic of the doom/death genre and features slow guitar riffs, soprano vocals, keyboards/piano, violins, cellos and growling vocals. All guitars on the album were performed by Johan Ericson.