I Declare: Treason

  • Album Info
  • 2011
  • Season of Mist

DOCTOR MIDNIGHT & THE MERCY CULT unleashed their debut album “I Declare : Treason” on May 9th, after releasing the single “(Don’t) Waste It” (May 9, 2011).
Born as the brainchild of five famous musicians drawing from their very illustrious pasts: vocals are contributed by Scandinavian superstar Hans Erik Dyvik Husby aka Hank von Helvete of TURBONEGRO fame. Tim Skold is best known for his bass lines in MARILYN MANSON and KMFDM. Guitar duties are shared by Anders Odden, who played for SATYRICON and CELTIC FROST and Audun Stengel from APOPTYGMA BERZERK. Finally EXTOL drummer David Husvik lives up to his huge reputation for technical excellence and catchy patterns. With brilliant dark Rock, groovy Metal and a sweet dose of catchiness the multinational group shapes its own unique brand of Metal Shock Rock. “I Declare : Treason”.