Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia

Dimmu Borgir - Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia
  • Album Info
  • 2001
  • Nuclear Blast



1. Fear and Wonder

2. Blessings Upon the Throne of Tyranny

3. Kings of the Carnival Creation

4. Hybrid Stigmata – The Apostasy

5. Architecture of a Genocidal Nature

6. Puritania

7. IndoctriNation

8. The Maelstrom Mephisto

9. Absolute Sole Right

10. Sympozium

11. Perfection or Vanity (Instrumental)

Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia is the fifth studio album by Norwegian black metal band Dimmu Borgir. It was released by Nuclear Blast Records in 2001. This is the first album to feature drummer Nicholas Barker, guitarist Galder, and ICS Vortex on bass. It is also the first album upon which the band used real orchestral instrumentation instead of keyboard lines.