Death Cult Armageddon

Dimmu Borgir - Death Cult Armageddon
  • Album Info
  • 2003
  • Nuclear Blast

1. Allegiance

2. Progenies of the Great Apocalypse

3. Lepers Among Us

4. Vredesbyrd

5. For the World to Dictate Our Death

6. Blood Hunger Doctrine

7. Allehelgens Død I Helveds Rike

8. Cataclysm Children

9. Eradication Instincts Defined

10. Unorthodox Manifesto

11. Heavenly Perverse


Death Cult Armageddon is the sixth studio album by Norwegian symphonic black metal band Dimmu Borgir, released on 9 September 2003. It has since sold over 100,000 copies in the United States; the first album under Nuclear Blast to do so; and debuted on the Billboard 200 chart at number 169.[3] The song “Progenies of the Great Apocalypse” is released as single with accompanying music video. Parts of the album were recorded with the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra. This would also be the last album to have Nicholas Barker on drums. It also features guest vocals by Abbath Doom Occulta.