Slumber of Sullen Eyes

Demigod-Slumber of Sullen Eyes
  • Album Info
  • 1992
  • Drowned Productions

1. Apocryphal
2. As I Behold I Despise
3. Dead Soul
4. The Forlorn
5. Tears of God
6. Slumber of Sullen Eyes
7. Embrace the Darkness / Blood of the Perished
8. Fear Obscures from Within
9. Transmigration Beyond Eternities
10. Towards the Shrouded Infinity
11. Perpetual Ascent
12. Darkened
13. Perpetual Ascent
14. Anxiety
15. Reincarnation
16. Succumb To The Dark

Slumber of Sullen Eyes is the debut album by the Finnish death metal band Demigod. The album was released in 1992 on the Drowned Productions label. It was out of print for years but has been re-released worldwide by Xtreem Music in 2006. This remastered 2006 version includes the 1991 demo Unholy Domain as a bonus. The colour scheme of the artwork is somewhat different on the re-release, emphasizing copper and dark brown instead of the red-green-black of the original. As even the re-release CD had become hard to get, it was repressed in 2009.