Slaughtersun (Crown of the Triarchy)

Dawn-Slaughtersun (Crown of the Triarchy)
  • Album Info
  • 1998
  • Necropolis Records

1. The Knell and the World
2. Falcula
3. To Achieve the Ancestral Powers
4. Ride the Wings of Pestilence
5. The Aphelion Deserts
6. Stalker’s Blessing
7. Malediction Murder

Slaughtersun (Crown of the Triarchy) is the third studio album by Swedish black metal band Dawn. It was released recording in Abyss Studios in April 1997, and released on Necropolis Records the following year in August 1998.

On June 17, 2014 the album was remastered and reissued on Century Media Records. The album was remastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studio in November 2013. It also featured reworked artwork, layout, and design, which was handled by Daniel Viberg and Dawn