Total Death

Darkthrone - Total Death
  • Album Info
  • 1996
  • Moonfog

1. Earth’s Last Picture

2. Blackwinged

3. Gather for Attack on the Pearly Gates

4. Black Victory of Death

5. Majestic Desolate Eye

6. Blasphemer

7. Ravnajuv

8. The Serpents Harvest

9. God of Disturbance and Friction (appears only on 2011 reissue)

Total Death is the sixth album by Norwegian black metal band Darkthrone. It was recorded in August and October 1995 at Ancient Specter Ruins and released in 1996. All of the album’s lyrics were written either by members of other black metal bands or Nocturno Culto (unlike the band’s usual method on other Darkthrone albums in which Fenriz is the main lyricist).