Ravishing Grimness

Darkthrone - Ravishing Grimness
  • Album Info
  • 1999
  • Moonfog

1. Lifeless

2. The Beast

3. The Claws of Time

4. Across the Vacuum

5. Ravishing Grimness

6. To the Death (Under the King)


Ravishing Grimness is the seventh studio album by Norwegian black metal band Darkthrone. It was released by Moonfog Productions in 1999. This album marked a noticeable shift in the band’s musical and lyrical scope. While still retaining much of the band’s older black metal roots, the music itself was more slow-to-mid-paced with less blast beats than on previous albums, and the album’s production was cleaner and clearer; this led to some fan criticism of the band.