Hate Them

Darkthrone - Hate Them
  • Album Info
  • 2003
  • Moonfog

1. Rust

2. Det svartner nå (It Darkens Now)

3. Fucked Up and Ready to Die

4. Ytterst i livet (On the Edge of Life)

5. Divided We Stand

6. Striving for a Piece of Lucifer

7. In Honour of Thy Name


Hate Them is the ninth album by Norwegian black metal band, Darkthrone. It was released by Moonfog Productions in 2003. Like their subsequent release, Sardonic Wrath, the album had an electronic intro and outro created by Lars Sørensen (aka LRZ) from Red Harvest. The cover image was the work of Eric Syre from Thesyre, and incorporated images of the Sagrada Família Catholic church in Barcelona. In 2012, the album was reissued by Peaceville Records, including a bonus CD with audio commentary by the band.