Arctic Thunder

Darkthrone - Arctic Thunder
  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • Peaceville

1. Tundra Leech

2. Burial Bliss

3. Boreal Fiends

4. Inbred Vermin

5. Arctic Thunder

6. Throw Me Through the Marshes

7. Deep Lake Trespass

8. The Wyoming Distance


Arctic Thunder is the sixteenth studio album by Norwegian black metal band Darkthrone. It was released on 14 October 2016 via Peaceville Records. The album marks a return to the band’s familiar black metal style, in lieu of the crust punk-influenced sound present on many of their more recent albums, though with prominent elements of traditional heavy metal still apparent.

The album is named after a Norwegian thrash/heavy metal band, active from 1985 to 1989. Darkthrone got permission to use the name.