• Album Info
  • 1993
  • Spinefarm Records
  1. Nightfall By The Shore Of Time
  2. Crimson Winds
  3. A Bolt Of Blazing Gold
  4. In Tears Bereaved
  5. Skywards
  6. Through Ebony Archways
  7. Shadow Duet
  8. My Faeryland Forgotten
  9. Alone


Skydancer is the debut studio album by Swedish melodic death metal band, Dark Tranquillity. This release was the last recorded output to feature vocalist Anders Fridén, later of In Flames, who was fired and replaced by then rhythm guitarist, Mikael Stanne. Incidentally, Mikael Stanne was the lead vocalist on the first In Flames studio album, Lunar Strain.

The album was re-released in 1999 by Century Media Records as Skydancer/Of Chaos and Eternal Night. Skydancer is set to be remastered and reissued later in 2013 in celebration of the album’s twentieth anniversary.