Damage Done

  • Album Info
  • 2002
  • Century Media
  1. Final Resistance
  2. Hours Passed In Exile
  3. Monochromatic Stains
  4. Single Part Of Two
  5. The Treason Wall
  6. Format C: For Cortex
  7. Damage Done
  8. Cathode Ray Sunshine
  9. The Enemy
  10. I, Deception
  11. White Noise / Black Silence
  12. Ex Nihilo
  13. The Poison Well


Damage Done is the sixth full-length studio album by the Swedish melodic death metal band Dark Tranquillity. Here, the band returns to a more classic style while holding the new changes made in their albums Haven and Projector, especially in the keyboards, but this is the first record since “Projector” that does not feature clean vocals. Martin Henriksson started doing some “lead guitar riffs” on the record, so the band showed influences from The Gallery in the duality of lead guitars. Mikael Stanne said that the lyrics on this album are about the frailty of life.

The song “Cathode Ray Sunshine” is featured in the video game’s soundtrack, BrĂ¼tal Legend.

Several versions of the album feature a bonus track entitled “I, Deception” as well as the “Monochromatic Stains” video clip but it is known that the limited edition digipak contains them. The Japanese version of the album features the bonus track, “The Poison Well”. The vinyl release includes “I, Deception” and also has different cover art. The 2009 reissue includes bonus tracks and digitally remastered audio.

This is the first release for the band to chart.