• Album Info
  • 2005
  • Century Media
  1. The New Build
  2. Through Smudged Lenses
  3. Out Of Nothing
  4. The Endless Feed
  5. Lost To Apathy
  6. Mind Matters
  7. One Thought
  8. Dry Run
  9. Am I 1?
  10. Senses Tied
  11. My Negation


Character is the seventh studio album by the Swedish melodic death metal band, Dark Tranquillity. The album was first released on January 24, 2005 through Century Media Records. The corresponding single, “Lost to Apathy” was previously featured on the Lost to Apathy EP, their first EP released in nearly ten years. This album is heavier than the band’s previous album, with more aggressive and faster songs. Like the band’s previous album, there are no clean vocals. The enhanced CD and digipak editions of the album include the video clip for the single “Lost to Apathy”. A music video was also made for “The New Build”. The album was also released as an LPwith different cover art.