Angelus Exuro pro Eternus

Angelus Exuro pro Eternus
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Regain Records

1. The End Of Human Race
2. The Birth Of The Vampiir
3. Stigmata
4. My Funeral
5. Angelus Exuro Pro Eternus
6. Demons Of Five
7. Declaration Of Hate
8. In My Dreams
9. My Latex Queen


Angelus Exuro pro Eternus (grammatically incorrect Latin intended to mean “Angels Burned for Eternity”) is the fifth studio album by Swedish black metal band Dark Funeral.

The album was officially released on November 18, 2009, via Regain Records. It was recorded at The Abyss Studio in Grangärde, Sweden, with engineer and producer Peter Tägtgren, who also produced Dark Funeral’s earlier studio albums (with the exception of Attera Totus Sanctus). The record was then mastered by Jonas Kjellgren at the Black Lodge Studios.

Angelus Exuro pro Eternus is the last album to feature vocalist Emperor Magus Caligula, the only album to feature bassist B-Force and the first to feature Dominator on drums.

Upon release, the album was met with rave reviews by music critics and band fans, with only few reviewers giving the work negative or average ratings.

Musically, it has been described as the band’s most technical and varied album to date, with considerably more progression and innovation while remaining “true to its roots”. The cover artwork for Angelus Exuro Pro Eternus was created by Daniel “Morbid” Valeriani.