State of Deception

Conception - State of Deception
  • Album Info
  • 2020
  • Conception Sound Factory

1. in: Deception
2. Of Raven and Pigs
3. Waywardly Broken
4. No Rewind
5. The Mansion
6. By the Blues
7. Anybody out There
8. She Dragoon
9. Feather Moves

“State of Deception” is the fifth full-length album by the Norwegian power metal/progressive metal band CONCEPTION. It is the band’s first album in two decades with new material and was released on April 3, 2020.


Elize Ryd – guest vocals on “The Mansion”
Lars Andre Kvistum – keyboards, piano on “Waywardly Broken” and “The Mansion”
Lars Christian Narum – organ, mellotron on “Of Raven and Pigs”, “By the Blues”, “Anybody Out There” and “She Dragoon”
Aurora Amalie Heimdal – guest vocals on “She Dragoon”, backing vocals on tracks 3, 6 and 7